Saturday, 29 October 2022


Many congratulations to Carmen Griffiths (Aboyne) who has achieved her first win in the United States, winning the Olde Stone Intercollegiate Championship with a 2 under par 54 hole score. This is a fantastic achievement and we wish her continued success.

Carmen is also included as one of the seven players named in the recently announced Scottish Golf High Performance Group. Aberdeenshire players are well represented in the performance program with Jasmine Mcintosh (Murcar Links) also being included in the High Performance Group. Robyn Fowlie (Murcar Links) is one of five players in the Performance Development group and Ruby Watt (Paul Lawrie) one of eight players named in the Girls' Performance squad. Well done to everyone.

Thursday, 29 September 2022


The final of this year's Sheena Wood Rosebowl was played at Hazlehead on September 29th between Maria Giblin (Torphins) and Karen Soden (Peterculter). Congratulations to Maria who played good golf to win in rather damp and blustery conditions. Well done to Karen on reaching the final.

This was the final golfing event of our season. However I would take this opportunity to remind you that our AGM will be held at Curl Aberdeen on Saturday 12th November at 11am. I hope to see you there.

Olive Robb

Tuesday, 30 August 2022


Our team assembled on Thursday 25th for our practice round. No one had played the course before so it was a new experience for everyone. The course was challenging with several hilly areas including a daunting first hole.

Our first match on Friday 26th was against Galloway. We unfortunately lost the morning foursomes 2-1 with our point coming from the pairing of Fiona Campbell and Robyn Gallon. In the afternoon singles we had two convincing wins with Carol Wilson winning 7&6 and Lauren Whyte 5&4. Unfortunately, while other matches were close they slipped away over the last few holes giving an overall match score of 6-3 against us.

On Saturday we played Fife losing the foursomes 3-0. The singles score was again 4-2 against with Robyn Gallon (1up) and Carol Wilson who again had a convincing win (6&5) getting our points. While the overall score was 7-2 against, again several of the matches only slipped away over the final holes.

On Sunday our final match was against Lanarkshire, the strongest team in the competition and the eventual winners. We lost the foursomes 3-0 and the singles 5-1 with Lynne Tough scoring our point.

Overall Standings






























Congratulations to Lanarkshire on their win.

I would like to thank the team for all their efforts. For the majority of them this was the first time they had played for the County and this was a new experience for them. They all played good golf, were very supportive of each other and formed a strong cohesive group. It was a pleasure to captain them and I am very grateful to them. 

Thanks to Zibby Brown who has now completed her term as selector. A County Finals is a good place to bow out. My special thanks go to Laura McLardy for volunteering to help out when it became apparent that there would be absences from the usual support team.

Finally, thanks to all our supporters who either attended in person or sent their good wishes. 

Let's hope we can win the Jamboree again next year and qualify again.

Olive Robb

Tuesday, 23 August 2022

Please find the draw for the Tri-Am on the 2nd of September at Turriff on the fixtures page and here 

Tri-Am Draw

There are still some late entries available please email with your 3 team members.

Monday, 22 August 2022


Unfortunately Robyn Fowlie has had to withdraw from the team to play in Kirkcaldy. However we are pleased to welcome Lynne Tough to the team in her place. 

The team are looking forward to the weekend and will be doing their best for Aberdeenshire and the Northern Division.

Olive Robb


Tuesday, 16 August 2022

 The draw for the Cruden Bay and Peterculter Open are now available in the Fixtures list and via these links - 

Cruden Bay County Open Draw

There are no late entries available for Cruden Bay

Peterculter County Open Draw

For Peterculter late entries will be accepted by email only to up until 5pm on the 24th August


For those who missed out on the Commonwealth Spoons yesterday here is another chance to play in a County competition. 

Closing date for the Tri-Am is this Friday (19th August) so get your partners organised and enter soon!

Any questions please contact Karen Soden 

Monday, 15 August 2022

 News Just In...

The Commonwealth Spoons is cancelled.

I have arrived at Inverurie and the course in closed due to flooding and the fact the weather forecast is not to brighten the whole day. 

Unfortunately due to how close we are to the finals being played there will not be time to rearrange it for another date. 

I will refund everyone's entry fee today to your ALCGA account.


Thursday, 11 August 2022


Having won the Jamboree in Inverness we will be competing in the County Finals at Kirkcaldy from August 26th - 28th where we will be playing against teams from Fife, Galloway and Lanarkshire.

Our team will be:

Fiona Campbell

Robyn Fowlie

Robyn Gallon

Susie Macleod

Suzanne Robertson

Kim Watt

Lauren Whyte

Carol Wilson

Congratulations to all the players. As ever we would appreciate any on course support over the weekend.

Looking forward to an enjoyable and successful weekend.

Olive Robb


Saturday, 6 August 2022



Well done to Carmen Griffiths, Robyn Fowlie and Ruby Watt who have been playing for Scotland this week. Carmen played in the Home Internationals at Ballyliffin, Ireland and Robyn and Ruby played in the Girls and Boys Home Internationals at Downfield.

All the Aberdeenshire players did well in their matches but unfortunately the overall results did not go Scotland’s way.  The results can be found on the R&A website.

I would also wish the best of luck to Robyn who is playing in the R&A Girls’ Championship at Carnoustie from Monday 8th August.

Thursday, 4 August 2022

The Commonwealth Spoons Draw can now be found in the Fixture Page of the website or by following this link - Commonwealth Spoons Draw

We are more than happy to take late entries, please email to enter.